Model Kits Loot + Nendo Mod Project :)

The modelkits have arrived!

Due to me being a complete idiot this was shipped to me with FedEx instead of the usual EMS. In my excitement I kind of clicked the wrong shipping method. FedEx is so expensive… q_q

Anyways… I’m in a crafty diy-mood these days and I stumbled upon these cool Sengoku-Jidai themed model kits and as I’m a sucker for Sengoku-Jidai themed stuff I had to order this :D

I ordered these from HLJ for 2800yen each. There are also models of Takeda Shingen and Oda Nobunaga but I figured I’d start with Date and Sanada. The whole line is made by PLUM and goes under the name of Plastic Action Kit, or Pla-Act.

I’ve only done 2 other model kits prior to these badboys (Hoihoi-san and a Macross Valkyrie) but all I did was assemble them and sell them off without doing much to them. This time will be different! >_<

I’ve got so much stuff to do with those. Removing seamlines, sanding stuff down and applying lots and lots of paint and shading! I’m so excited!!! :D

Now to the second part of this post:

As I was waiting impatiently for the model kits to arrive, I’ve actually started modding the Maou Nendoroid I had sitting around for quite some time now. Yepp, the Figure Duchess will get her own Nendoroid version of herself! I’m in the middle of painting the whole thing but I’ve taken pictures of alle the stages I’ve gone through till now, so expect a few Nendo-mod postings in the near future :)

 

This entry was posted in Figures and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

